NeillyRich is Here Now Forever

THE wait is over for NeillyRich fans are they get ready to release their album, Here Now Forever,  on Friday, April 28.

HERE Now Forever is an album that captures the personalities of NeillyRich. The exciting duo, made up of Matthew McNeilly and Amelia Richards, earnestly describe their music as having a ‘modern feel with an old soul’ just like them.

“It is a country album at heart that dabbles in the blues, rock and pop. It really has something for everyone,” McNeilly said. “No two songs on the record are similar.”

The instrumentation moves from more traditional steel guitar to big electric licks that are becoming synonymous with modern country music. The songs echo the couple as people with the seven-track recording offering mostly an upbeat array of songs with one powerful ballad for balance. The emphasis is firmly on a positive and resounding party sound, paralleling the duo’s amazing journey through the production process. The first single, Sunshine Good Times, is already climbing the radio charts and perfectly sums up the up-beat feel of Here Now Forever.

The album was two years in the making from writing the first song to wrapping up recording and mastering with both McNeilly and Richards writing all songs on the record with a fantastic collection of talent including Kirsty Lee Akers, Troy Kemp, Jeremy Barnes, Drew McAlister and Matt Scullion.

NeillyRich formed after the pair met at the CMAA Academy of Country Music together in Tamworth. McNeilly is originally from New Zealand while Richards hails from Slim Dusty’s hometown of Kempsey on the NSW Mid North Coast. They met and fell in love at academy and the rest is history as they continue to make music together.

“When you’re in a two-week intensive environment with some of the most respected musicians and writers, I definitely think that not only influenced our decision to become a duo, but inspired. After we graduated we knew it was now just a matter of going out there and giving it our all.” he said.

They recorded Here Now Forever at The Vault Studios in Balmain with Golden Guitar-nominated producer Sean Rudd. Rudd also played bass on the album with Rod Motbey on guitars, Tommy Grasso on pedal steel, Chris Bernauer on drums, Hugh Curtis on fiddle and mandolin and Jonathan Yudkin (Foy Vance, Brantley Gilbert, Dierks Bentley, Martina McBride, Jason Aldean) on fiddle from the US.

“We loved the whole process. Sean made it such a hands on experience. It was the first time we had been in the studio for every session of the recording. We really feel like we own this album.” McNeilly said. “To see it come to life from scratch was the most exciting part. We wanted the recording to be very much us and he (Rudd) really nailed that in the production.”

Here Now Forever is released on April 28. The first single was Sunshine Good Times which has charted well for both the radio single and video clip on CMC.

NeillyRich will launch the record across NSW and NZ.

Album Tour Performances

APRIL 28 – Kempsey Launch – Kempsey Heights Bowling Club

APRIL 29 – Hawkesbury Launch – Hawkesbury Hotel

APRIL 30 – Sydney Launch – Campbelltown Golf Club

MAY 5 – New Zealand Launch – The Yard Bar Blenheim

Here New Forever is released through Maven/Sony Music Entertainment Australia.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s